Literary Lubbock

Since 2003, Literary Lubbock has been a signature literary event for book lovers, authors, and readers all across the South Plains. Literary Lubbock is Texas Tech University Press’s annual fundraiser, with event proceeds benefiting the Grover E. Murray Studies in the American Southwest, a book series named in honor of Texas Tech’s past president.

The Literary Lubbock program features recent and notable books published by the Texas Tech University Press. All books will be available for sale and signing.

Literary Lubbock is a must-attend event for all those interested in and supportive of literary culture.

Thank you for a successful Literary Lubbock 2021!

Save the date for our next Literary Lubbock

Thursday, November 10, 2022

Learn more about the featured titles of Literary Lubbock 2021

Bad Smoke, Good Smoke

A Texas Rancher's View of Wildfire

John R. Erickson

"Don't Count the Tortillas"

The Art of Texas Mexican Cooking

Adán Medrano

The Lady Makes Boots

Enid Justin and the Nocona Boot Company

Carol A. Lipscomb

Opus in Brick and Stone

The Architectural and Planning Heritage of Texas Tech University

Brian H. Griggs, Richard Kagan

A Haven in the Sun

Five Stories of Bird Life and Its Future on the Texas Coast

B.C. Robison, Linda M. Feltner

Literary Lubbock 2021 was made possible by our generous sponsors:

Mrs. Ann Cashell
City Bank
College of Architecture
College of Arts & Sciences
College of Media & Communication
Department of English
Department of History
Mr. Don Graf
Honors College
JF Charitable Endowment
Llano Estacado Winery
Mrs. Sally Murray
National Ranching Heritage Center
Office of Advancement
Office of the Chancellor
Office of Institutional Diversity
Office of the President
Mrs. Sally Post
School of Medicine, Dean’s Office
Snyder Family Foundation
Texas Tech Alumni Association
University Libraries / Southwest Collection
University Programs & Student Success
Mr. and Mrs. Dustin R. Womble
Vista Bank

Literary Lubbock Steering Committee Members:

Gretchen Scott, Chair
Marie Meyers Brunjes
Ann Cashell
Donna Griffis
Kathleen Harris
Judith Keeling
Sally Murray